Reimagine Your Future

COVID-19: We are committed to keeping students and staff safe. Review our updates, information and protocols.

Meet the Team

Abbi Mayland-1 2
Abbi
Mayland

GED and Summit Prep Program Manager
amayland@saoic.org

Alicia Braun
Alicia
Braun

Admissions Counselor
abraun@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Amanda
Michalski

Career Success Coach
amichalski@saoic.org

Amanda Sommerfeld
Amanda
Sommerfeld

Director of Accounting and Business Support
asommerfeld@saoic.org

Ann Borders
Ann
Borders

Director of Human Resources
aborders@saoic.org

ProfessionalPhoto_AnneMarie
Anne-Marie
Kuiper

Director of Strategic Development
akuiper@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Barry
Stranz

Construction Program Instructor
bstranz@saoic.org

Beth Halverson
Beth
Halverson

Construction Program Instructor
bhalverson@saoic.org

Bianca Williams-Ford
Bianca
Williams-Ford

Program Coordinator
bwilliams-ford@saoic.org

Bonnie Walker
Bonnie
Walker

Registar
bwalker@saoic.org
registrar@summitoic.edu

Brian Schwahn-001
Brian
Schwahn

 IT Program Instructor
bschwahn@saoic.org

DSC_0369
Brian
Trewartha

MAA Program Instructor
btrewartha@saoic.org

Bryan Asberry
Bryan
Asberry

Student Recruiter
basberry@saoic.org

Carol Barta
Carol
Barta

Financial Aid Coordinator
cbarta@saoic.org

Chiquita Gary_Headshots June 2021_4
Chiquita
Gary

Healthcare Training Manager
cgary@saoic.org

Chris Hinton
Chris
Hinton

Construction Training Manager
chinton@saoic.org

Christopher Thompson-3 2
Christopher
Thompson

Admissions Counselor
cthompson@saoic.org

Clay Langer
Clay
Langer

Construction Program Instructor
clanger@saoic.org

Crystal Hunter-Porte
Crystal
Hunter-Porte

Student Advisor
chunter-Porte@saoic.org

Darlene Stuckey
Darlene
Stuckey

Dining Services Manager
dstuckey@saoic.org

DeAndre Scott
DeAndre
Scott

Student Advisor
dscott@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Evelynn
Veleni

IT Systems Assistant
eveleni@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Goddesses
Negus

Assistant Construction Program Instructor
gnegus@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Howard
Ray

IT Program Instructor
hray@saoic.org

Jacco Rorman-1 2
Jacco
Rorman

IT Program Instructor
jrorman@saoic.org

Jalonda Combs
Jalonda
Combs

Initiative Coordinator
jcombs@saoic.org

James Pena
James
Peña

Program Analyst
jpena@saoic.org

Jamie Plaisance
James
Plaisance

MAA Program Instructor
jplaisance@saoic.org

Jamil Mohammed
Jamil
Mohammed

Director of Information Technology
jmohammed@saoic.org

Janice Underwood_2
Janice
Underwood

Executive Assistant
junderwood@saoic.org

Jason Sandifer
Jason
Sandifer

IT Program Instructor
jsandifer@saoic.org

jeffery leon
Jeffery
Leon

IT Program Instructor
jleon@saoic.org

Jennifer Haavisto
Jennifer
Haavisto

Financial Aid Manager
jhaavisto@saoic.org

Jill Martinez-2 2
Jill
Martinez

Marketing and Communications Manager
jmartinez@saoic.org

dr joel christensen-2
Joel
Christensen

IT Program Manager
jchristensen@saoic.org

Portrait by Ryan Siemers
John
Gannon

Construction Program Instructor
jgannon@saoic.org

Karen Kjos
Karen
Kjos

IT Program Instructor
kkjos@saoic.org

Kathryn Mackin-Knudson
Kathryn
Mackin-Knudson

Development Assistant
kmackin-knudson@saoic.org

Kim Studsrud
Kim
Studsrud

Executive Assistant
kstudsrud@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Koua
Her

Financial Aid Coordinator
kher@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Krista
Paterson

GED Program Instructor
kpaterson@saoic.org

Leroy Miles
Leroy
Miles

Dining Services Assistant
lmiles@saoic.org

Leroy West
Leroy
West

Vice President
lwest@saoic.org

Lionel Drew
Lionel
Drew

Facilities Manager
ldrew@saoic.org

Louis King
Louis
King

President & CEO
lking@saoic.org

Marc Carrier
Marc
Carrier

Chief Financial Officer
mcarrier@saoic.org

Max Headshot
Max
Adamitis

Internship Coordinator
madamitis@saoic.org

Megan Le Lay
Megan
Le Lay

GED Extension Program Coordinator
mlelay@saoic.org

Megan Normandin
Megan
Normandin

Director of Monitoring & Evaluation
mnormandin@saoic.org

Michael Bruins-3 2
Michael
Bruins

Career Services Manager
mbruins@saoic.org

Michael Fuller_close-1
Michael
Fuller

Career Services Coach
mfuller@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Michael
Knighten

Construction Program Instructor
mknighten@saoic.org

michael poster_300x199
Michael
Poster

Director of Student Services
mposter@saoic.org

Mike DeBoer
Mike
DeBoer

Construction Program Instructor
mdeboer@saoic.org

miriam williams-cropped
Miriam
Williams

Chief Administrative Officer
mwilliams@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Misty
Farnham

Testing Administrator
mfarnham@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Mohamed
Musa

IT Systems Assistant
mmusa@saoic.org

Monica Davenport
Monica
Davenport

Lead Advisor
mdavenport@saoic.org

Nada Hinton-2 2
Nada
Hinton

IT Program Instructor
nhinton@saoic.org

Nich Thomas
Nicholas
Thomas

Best Buy Teen Tech Center Coordinator
nthomas@saoic.org

Nicole Newman 2
Nicole
Newman

Digital Marketing Specialist
nnewman@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Niyah
Wesley

Construction Program Instructor
nwesley@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Pamela
Young

MAA Program Instructor
pyoung@saoic.org

Patrick Baggett
Patrick
Baggett

Custodian
pbaggett@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Phyllis
Carter

Construction Program Instructor
pcarter@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Rachel
Shannon

Administrative Assistant
rshannon@saoic.org

DSC_0411
Richard
Grieman

IT Program Instructor
rgrieman@saoic.org

Rick Chatmon
Rick
Chatmon

Construction Program Instructor
rchatmon@saoic.org

rose capehart_headshots_-2
Rose
Capehart

Career Success Coach
rcapehart@saoic.org

Sarah Armstong
Sarah
Armstrong

Development Director
sarmstrong@saoic.org

Seybai Kai
Seygbai
Kai

GED Program Instructor
skai@saoic.org

Shameika Marshall
Shameika
Marshall

Professional Development Instructor
smarshall@saoic.org

Sharon Shelton_2
Sharon
Shelton

Admissions Manager
sshelton@saoic.org

Spencer Sanders
Spencer
Sanders

Construction Program Instructor
ssanders@saoic.org

Steve Palmer
Steve
Palmer

Grant Writer
spalmer@saoic.org

DSC_0442
Sy
Phabmisay

Construction Program Instructor
sphabmisay@saoic.org

Taylor Gaskin
Taylor
Gaskin

Student Advisor
tgaskin@saoic.org

Tony OBrien
Tony
O'Brien

Director of Academic Programs
tobrien@saoic.org

Tracey Wilson
Tracey
Wilson

Senior Program & Registrar Assistant
twilson@saoic.org

Summit Logo
Willie
Lloyd

Construction Program Instructor
wlloyd@saoic.org

zach (professional pic)
Zach
Feinberg

Marketing & Communication Associate
zfeinberg@saoic.org